Early Bird Crit #1

Posted: May 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

From Jan. 3 2010

Successful training race today. The skills clinic was useful and educational. I look forward to next week when we will go in depth on the subject of cornering. Speaking of that w/~5 laps to go, I did take a bad line into turn 3 and damned near wrecked the whole peloton. That was fun -). At 1 to go a few folks started bumping into each other and though rubbin’s racin’, I didn’t have my Keirin gloves on, so I pulled the pin and cruised on home.

Leave a Reply

